I've got these wings

03/26/2018

I have these wings on my back
They are trying to make my fly
They are trying to take me far away
To places, I've always wanted to go
To places, I've created in my mind

I have these wings in my mind
They are trying to make me fly
They are trying to make me smile
Like I've never smiled before
Like I've never smiled

I have these wings on my back
They are trying to make me fly
They are trying to make my dreams come true
To make me feel special
To make me feel

But I don't want them
Flying is scary and painful
Flying will take me away from people I love
And I don't think that I am ready to fly

So I clip my wings but they keep growing back
I'm trying to fight them but they are calling me
They are calling my name
Again and again
But I don't want them

© 2018 Merry's Help Blog. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started